Songwriting

Suzanne McNeil
Music Studio (location map)
Monday, TBA
07/13/17 - 08/06/18 (52 weeks)

Register

The art and craft of songwriting!

Students will compose, sing, write lyrics both individually and as a team. Implementing new concepts as they are introduced and building self-esteem and confidence through their new-found skills. Please bring along a favorite journal for your song ideas!

Topics covered include:

  • Creativity and Inspiration
  • Lyrics, Poetry and Rhyme
  • Basic Pop Chord Progressions
  • Themes and Song Structure

 

 

Upcoming Meetings
12/11/17    TBA Monday 12/11/17 TBA
12/18/17    TBA Monday 12/18/17 TBA
01/08/18    TBA Monday 01/08/18 TBA
01/15/18    TBA Monday 01/15/18 TBA
01/22/18    TBA Monday 01/22/18 TBA
01/29/18    TBA Monday 01/29/18 TBA
02/05/18    TBA Monday 02/05/18 TBA
02/12/18    TBA Monday 02/12/18 TBA
02/26/18    TBA Monday 02/26/18 TBA
03/05/18    TBA Monday 03/05/18 TBA
03/12/18    TBA Monday 03/12/18 TBA
03/19/18    TBA Monday 03/19/18 TBA
03/26/18    TBA Monday 03/26/18 TBA
04/02/18    TBA Monday 04/02/18 TBA
04/09/18    TBA Monday 04/09/18 TBA
04/16/18    TBA Monday 04/16/18 TBA
04/23/18    TBA Monday 04/23/18 TBA
04/30/18    TBA Monday 04/30/18 TBA
05/07/18    TBA Monday 05/07/18 TBA
05/14/18    TBA Monday 05/14/18 TBA